Family History, and Grandma

Yet another genealogical project (of course).  I’m working on updating the homepage of my genealogical network (www.montgomeryhoffmann.com).  I’ve added a “What’s New” page to make it easier to find exactly what has been updated and when.  I’m working on creating pages for at least the more recent family branches (the more distant branches will still be reached through the newer Online Family Database site)–my inspiration to get cracking on this was Cherie’s Family Book which we looked at during our visit to Fairbury this summer.  At the moment I’m working my way through the descendants of Paul and Emma Slagel Hoffmann–rather a daunting task!  Check out the “What’s New” section to see if your family page has been updated recently.

I also wanted to add some information to the website in memory of Grandma Hoffmann.  To this effect I’ve uploaded the chapters of a Tribute book I put together for her in December 2000.  This can be found at www.montgomeryhoffmann.com/atributetograndma.  Maybe it will express a little of what we have lost.

3 responses to “Family History, and Grandma

  1. Very nice work on the tribute book. Good luck on your newest project, too. Although you’re obviously not lacking for inspiration, my blog is all about family history. You might find it interesting.

  2. linda montgomery

    I’m having trouble getting this in a timely manner–is it because I have dinosaur internet? It’s a really cool idea–is there anything different than in the original book you gave Grandma? Mom

  3. Mom–it probably is your dinosaur internet, I think! And the Tribute is the same as the printed version–I’ve just posted the same chapters online.

Leave a Reply

